play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Adams & Sons Ltd

At Adams & Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Adams & Sons Ltd

Adams & Sons Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 61 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Neil B on 01 June 2017 | Verified purchase

    Cannot fault them at all. Excelent service, Very pleased with the whole process of buying the car - and they went the extra mile.


  • 5

    Excellent service very friendly dealer.

    By Andrew P on 31 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found This Vw Take up on the autotrader website and visited Adams & Son Ltd to view the car .The whole experience was brilliant, no pressure at all .I had a good long test drive ,so I made my mind up to buy there and then .The VW Take Up was ready on the day I wanted ,and Owen explained everything to me ,it was also very well presented. Very friendly and helpful dealership .I would recommend Adams & Sons Ltd in future.


  • 5

    Totally satisfied

    By Katy M on 29 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    We found Adams & Sons to be a friendly helpful, garage that was untypical in it's relaxed, non pushy approached to sales. The car was beautifully prepared before we collected it with a full year's MOT, serviced and all small signs of wear rectified without question. Very pleased with my lovely new car - thank you Verney and Owen!


  • 5

    Great local service.

    By Nathan C on 27 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service from great family business.


  • 5

    Professional, experienced and friendly

    By Tosh C on 17 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Very pleased with the smooth operators at Adams &a Sons. Collected the used BMW today and it's driving lovely. Fast and professional service thanks guys


  • 5

    Good old fashioned values

    By GARY T on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice family business, a pleasure to do business with


  • 5

    Fantastic and friendly !!

    By GARY AND MOIRA S on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Travelled all the way from the North of Scotland. Dealt with Owen. From the beginning Owen was upfront and honest about the car. Advised on what he would do to bring the car up to top standard. Owen picked us up from the train station and was friendly and in no hurry with us. He knew the car and its previous owner and the whole of the car history. Car was as described was actually still being polished when we arrived. They offered a professional but friendly service would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly, Genuine Dealer

    By Martin C on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adams and Sons Ltd made buying my new car a genuinely pleasurable experience. The sales staff are very patient, had answers for all of my questions and were not at all pushy (thanks Owen). The owner (Verney) is quite obviously very passionate ("petrol head") about cars which is very refreshing. They offered me a fair trade in price on part ex, and fixed a very expensive issue which was noticed on the test drive, were maybe less scrupulous dealers may have tried to brush under the carpet or put a temporary fix in place for. Would I buy another car from Adams and Son...with out a doubt, Yes!!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Laura H on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had really good service from this garage when buying our Audi. Adam was very helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you.


  • 5

    Excellent service from knowledgable staff

    By Mark E on 29 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Incredible service from competent professionals. When my 18 month old VW Touareg broke down three times in quick succession, Vern came out very quickly and sorted the problem. The car wasn't purchased from Adams & Sons but the service I was given was exemplary. The help and guidance gave me great assurance when taking the vehicle back to VW who blamed me for 'not driving enough miles' I would highly recommend Adams & Sons for any type of car servicing and advice. Thank you.