play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Adams & Sons Ltd

At Adams & Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Adams & Sons Ltd

Adams & Sons Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 104 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    A great car buying expericance

    By Jamie H on 28 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Had to buy a new car in a short amount of time. Went from seeing the car I wanted to haveing the keys in one week would use again serive was great amd the staff were frendly


  • 5

    Very helpful and easy to deal with

    By John D on 25 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Friendly and easy to deal with. Car was as described and all paperwork in order. Very pleased


  • 5

    Very pleased, very friendly

    By Marianne N on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    This is my third car from Adams and Sons, really pleased with the service and the friendly staff


  • 5

    Service with a genuine smile.

    By Alexander M on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    A fantastic garage. Good old fashioned service that restores your faith. Extremely trustworthy. Father and son business but everyone there is genuine and helpful. Get my servicing done there and have just bought a car. The sales manager couldn't have been more helpful and had just the right approach. Nothing seems too much trouble. Wouldn't hesitate in recommending them!


  • 5

    Good local dealer

    By Jacqueline C on 19 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Local car dealer with automatic cars at the right price. Helpful advice, willing to deal and all paperwork completed without problem.


  • 5

    Excellent helpful friendly service from all staff

    By Jean T on 15 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    In the past few years members of our family have purchased 7 cars from Verney and his team. That probably speaks for itself! Once again care was taken to find the right car for our needs and specification. Having found a suitable car there was no pressure -other than to take as much time and test drives as needed to make sure. The ethos of this family run business is caring for their customers. It does not stop with a purchase. Everything from attaching bridal ribbons to everyday servicing and, a couple months ago, some emergency after hours help..


  • 5

    Excellent service from people who love their job!

    By Dina V on 12 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I received great service from Adams & Sons. I had very little experience buying cars before and was a bit nervous about dealing with a garage. However, I felt completely reassured by Adams & Sons. There was no pressure, no hard sell, all paperwork in order and all questions answered. The car was as described without any hidden surprises. The major service was completed before purchase and all the documentation dealt with very efficiently. Everyone in the garage seemed very happy, clearly people there really like what they are doing and take good care of their business. I would definitely recommend Adams & Sons.


  • 5

    Excellent advice, no pressure to buy and great car

    By David L on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    I have dealt with this firm for many years to repair and maintain my cars. When my Honda Accord needed replacing I looked at Adams & Sons’ selection of used cars. Their staff over a period of 3 months helped me find the right vehicle for my requirements. They were genuinely interested in giving advice on models and makes and were not just out to sell me any old car. Extensive test drives and their knowledge of the previous owner of an S Class Mercedes were factors in my decision to purchase the car. It is in positively immaculate condition. I have no hesitation in recommending this company. All persons I dealt with really impressed me with their patience and helpful advice.


  • 5

    Highly recommended dealer

    By Mark V on 09 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Very friendly service, car prepared to high standard, all paperwork dealt with efficiently. Pleased with car and would recommend to anyone looking for a used car. Many thanks.


  • 5

    Porsche 981 Purchase

    By Stuart W on 26 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Great service.... the car was in every way as described without any hidden surprises. The major service was completed before purchase and no expense spared in getting it ready for delivery, disks , pads, tyres all addressed. All the documentation and private plate transfer dealt with to make the whole purchase a pleasant experience. If all sales are like this...would happily recommend.