play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Adams & Sons Ltd

At Adams & Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Adams & Sons Ltd

Adams & Sons Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 240 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Good old fashioned values

    By GARY T on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice family business, a pleasure to do business with


  • 5

    Fantastic and friendly !!

    By GARY AND MOIRA S on 16 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Travelled all the way from the North of Scotland. Dealt with Owen. From the beginning Owen was upfront and honest about the car. Advised on what he would do to bring the car up to top standard. Owen picked us up from the train station and was friendly and in no hurry with us. He knew the car and its previous owner and the whole of the car history. Car was as described was actually still being polished when we arrived. They offered a professional but friendly service would definitely recommend.


  • 5

    Friendly, Genuine Dealer

    By Martin C on 15 May 2017 | Verified purchase

    Adams and Sons Ltd made buying my new car a genuinely pleasurable experience. The sales staff are very patient, had answers for all of my questions and were not at all pushy (thanks Owen). The owner (Verney) is quite obviously very passionate ("petrol head") about cars which is very refreshing. They offered me a fair trade in price on part ex, and fixed a very expensive issue which was noticed on the test drive, were maybe less scrupulous dealers may have tried to brush under the carpet or put a temporary fix in place for. Would I buy another car from Adams and Son...with out a doubt, Yes!!


  • 5

    Excellent Service

    By Laura H on 29 April 2017 | Verified purchase

    We had really good service from this garage when buying our Audi. Adam was very helpful throughout the whole process. Thank you.


  • 5

    True to their word

    By John B on 02 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Not only do Adams &Sons Ltd. make the buying process as simple ad as hassle free as possible,their after sales service is equally as impressive.The minor problems which arose after a few days of use were promptly dealt with to my satisfaction. Well done the A team.


  • 5

    What a pleasant experience

    By David C on 23 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Just sold our car to these gents (Verney & Owen) and how easy was that. We were offered a very fair price from the offset, no haggling, no ifs or buts, just straight honesty and trust throughout the deal. Absolute pleasure to do business with them.


  • 5

    Professiona&friendly service thank you

    By Joe C on 10 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Very good experience dealing with Adam&Sons, I bought the car from overseas and the car is what they said it was, they couldn’t of been more helpful with any questions I had. I will definitely be checking out there stock if buying a car in the future. Thank you


  • 5

    Exceptional no pressure sales. Fantastic vehicles

    By Tom S on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Fantastic service from the start. No pressure sales, the staff were more than helpful and were very friendly and honest. Car was freshly serviced and MOT'd and was valeted to a high standard. Adams's and Sons were very easy to deal with. Probably one of the easiest car transactions I have ever seen and been a part of. Car was immaculate and mechanically perfect. The entire forecourt of cars looked spotless, clean and priced reasonably. Will definitely be returning next time I'm in the market for a car. Thank you!


  • 5

    No faults found!

    By Philip H on 06 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Cannot fault, left us to review the car, answered any questions and delivered us a clean, freshly serviced & MOT'd car. Will use again without fail.. such an easy service, thank you


  • 5

    Superb buying experience!

    By Mark S on 22 August 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Excellent experience from start to finish. I have visited several dealerships and none come close to the high level of service and professionalism that I experienced when buying a new car and part exchanging my old car. I was treated with the utmost courtesy and respect; nothing was too much trouble to meet my exacting requirements. Verney was superb throughout and I would definitely recommend this gem of a company to anyone wishing to buy a car. The best customer experience I have had for many years and I would happily travel another 50 miles to buy from Adam & Sons. Well done to all of the team!