play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Adams & Sons Ltd

At Adams & Sons Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Adams & Sons Ltd

Adams & Sons Ltd
5
5.0

Based on 183 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Friendly, helpful and honest garage

    By Karen N on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I would highly recommend Adams & Sons to anyone thinking of buying a car. Nothing was too much trouble and there was no rush or pressure to buy the car. The sales manager was so helpful and I felt at ease even after the first phone call to book an appointment to view the car. Nothing was too much trouble, he is a credit to the business.


  • 5

    Fantastic Garage

    By Isabelle W on 21 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    This is the 5th car I have bought from Adams and Son and they have always provided me with excellent customer service and very personable about my needs


  • 5

    Makes buying a car easy and convenient

    By John C on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent! Very pleased with the whole experience from beginning to end. No pressure just help and guidance where we needed it. Relaxed and friendly service and they did everything they could to help. Highly recommended


  • 5

    Take the worry out of changing your car.

    By Tom M on 18 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I gave them an idea of the type of car i was looking for and they sourced several and then advised on the various attributes. Very satisfied with the final choice and it has taken the hassle out of what can be a time consuming and worrying exercise for the layman.


  • 5

    Vw Tiguan

    By Tony W on 16 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Got a good deal, very happy with my purchase no problems.


  • 5

    Pleasant garage experience

    By Graeme S on 12 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a car from Adams and son over the phone from an advert on Autotrader. The salesman described the car and I gave a deposit. We agreed on a day for handover and the salesman collected me from the station. The car was exactly as described and was properly prepared and ready when we arrived. The handover was smooth and I left very satisfied with the whole experience. This is almost the only garage I have dealt with that returns your phonecall when they say they will! Full marks to Adams and Sons.


  • 5

    Worth the trip

    By Murray C on 08 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    Came from out the area to look at a specific car. Staff were friendly and helpful and made the buying process stress free


  • 5

    Great service and a great choice of cars!

    By Simon B on 06 November 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought an Audi TT from Adams & Sons. It was a very pleasant experience. I'd spent quite some time looking for the right car, but I needn't have bothered. When I went to this garage, there were some fascinating and unusual cars and many cars with high specifications. Next time I want a car I'll save time, I'll start by looking to see what they've got in!


  • 5

    A very helpful, thorough and professional garage

    By Cormac O on 31 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Dealing with a smaller independent garage and quite a high value car I was a little nervous on initial enquiry, however Adams and Sons really did make the whole process of buying a car very enjoyable one. I was kept up to date daily, and on the day of purchase I was collected from the train station with a coffee waiting for me, and brought back to an immaculately valeted car; the customer service really was faultless. This review system doesn't allow personal mentions, however I dealt with the majority of the team and this garage is thoroughly worthy of their excellent Autotrader review, I wouldn't hesitate to use them again.


  • 5

    great professional service

    By Sasha H on 29 October 2017 | Verified purchase

    Great service to purchase a VW Polo. Professional staff and we would recommend the company.